Juvenile Detention

Juvenile Detention is to provide a safe, secure environment wherein juveniles and the community are protected.  Personal responsibility for one’s behavior is emphasized and ensured through active supervision.  The Detention Center’s operations will meet the basic physical, emotional and educational needs of the juveniles who are in custody by creating an environment of respect and concern.  Juveniles will have access to treatment and educational programs that target their individual needs and the need for rehabilitation that are linked to community-based programs.

Parent Information
National School Lunch Program
Programs
PREA (Prison Rape Elimination Act)

Detention Staff:

Will Hunter, Detention Manager
whunter@bonnercountyid.gov
(208) 263-1602, ext. 2210

Ed McCollum, Detention Supervisor
emccollum@bonnercountyid.gov

Amanda Cristler, Detention Supervisor
acristler@bonnercountyid.gov

Karl Green, Detention Supervisor
kgreen@bonnercountyid.gov

Mike Hewitt, Detention Supervisor
mhewitt@bonnercountyid.gov

Mikayla Blood, Detention Technician
mblood@bonnercountyid.gov

Kendra Dodge, Detention Technician
kdodge@bonnercountyid.gov

Krisanne Edgecomb, Detention Technician
kedgecomb@bonnercountyid.gov

Brian Krous, Detention Technician
bkrous@bonnercountyid.gov

Stuart Schaeffer, Detention Technician
sschaeffer@bonnercountyid.gov

Holly Hirst, Detention Technician
hhirst@bonnercountyid.gov

Chris McCleary, Detention Technician
christopher.mccleary@bonnercountyid.gov

Felicia Jones, Detention Technician
felicia.jones@bonnercountyid.gov

Jason Munzke, Detention Clinician
jmunzke@bonnercountyid.gov

 

 

Local government working for the citizens in the panhandle of northern Idaho …